windows 8.1 pro activation

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
I have an Acer aspire 5745PG laptop touch screen,it was running windows 7 when new,I bought windows 8 pro and installed it then upgraded to 8.1 pro,i lost a lot of space on my hard drive so i wiped it with wipedrive that cleared up my hd size so i did the same again installed windows 8 with my disc i bought from pc world then upgraded the free upgrade to 8.1 now i get activate windows message all the time,when i try it says i need to buy another key.It works fine the 8.1 pro apart from constant messages asking me to activate.I tried activating by phone but to no avail.:cry:
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
Welcome to EF,

Run this to check licence state.
 

Attachments

  • Display_ Licence_ Info.vbs
    912 bytes · Views: 557

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
Microsoft (R) Windows Script Host Version 5.8
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
Not sure why you getting that ?running from a temp folder?) anyway try this in cmd prompt as admin

slmgr.vbs /dlv
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
It is saying grace time expired
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
Need to check the other stuff it displays - if you don't want to display it - try running the script again and PM me the txt file or the screen dump from the abbreviated cmd.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
Microsoft (R) Windows Script Host Version 5.8
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


Software licensing service version: 6.3.9600.16497


Name: Windows(R), Professional edition
Description: Windows(R) Operating System, RETAIL channel
Activation ID: 9e473b6d-b591-4c46-9c44-90a865f22e76
Application ID: 55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f
Extended PID: 06401-01781-014-000000-00-2057-9600.0000-2092014
Product Key Channel: Retail
Installation ID: 355404639568504309024231161589426929366431473778237016218057283
Use License URL: https://activation-v2.sls.microsoft...SLActivateProduct.asmx?configextension=Retail
Validation URL: https://validation-v2.sls.microsoft.com/SLWGA/slwga.asmx
Partial Product Key: CRYQH
License Status: Notification
Notification Reason: 0xC004F009 (grace time expired).
Remaining Windows rearm count: 1000
Remaining SKU rearm count: 1001
Trusted time: 31/07/2014 11:31:19
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
You have a generic key installed...

Run from cmd prompt admin

slmgr -ipk xxxx-xxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx
(where the x's represent your pruchased key) thereafter...

slmgr /ato.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
I got a message saying key installed,what do you mean by thereafter slmgr /ato.do you mean if i have to do it again i run cmd as admin and type slmgr /ato.plus the key
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
No, the first command installs the key..

The second activates.(i.e. key no longer needed)

PS there is no fullstop after the cmd...just

slmgr /ato
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
I cant thank you enough for the help,so do i have to do it again with the key then enter slmgr/ato
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

brads27

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Messages
7
Location
Manchester uk
Thank you once again done it:thumbsup:
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    windows 8.1 pro
    Name
    Dave
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    windows,Acea Aspire575PG
    Memory
    4GB HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia ge force 310M
    Hard Drives
    320GB HDD
    Country Flag
    UK

Superfly

Developer
VIP Member
Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
1,099
Location
Cape Town
You're welcome.;)
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    PC-DOS v1.0
    Name
    Craig
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    IBM
    CPU
    Intel 8088, 4.77MHz
    Memory
    16K, 640K max
    Graphics Card(s)
    What's that?
    Sound Card
    Not quite
    Screen Resolution
    80 X 24 text
    Hard Drives
    dual 160KB 5.25-inch disk drives
    Occupation
    Life Insurance Underwriter, .Net Developer
    Country Flag
    South africa

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top