Solved What happened to windows ten forum??

robinb9

I am Woman! Hear Me Roar!
VIP Member
Pro User
Joined
Feb 17, 2012
Messages
1,116
Location
NJ
ok i cannot get to the windowstenfourm whynot?
robin
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    4 Windows 7 Pro Sp1- 4 Win 8 Pro, 1- xp pro sp3
    Name
    Robin
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Dell Optiplex 390, 380, 3 Vostro Laptops (7 computers in all)
    CPU
    desktop/laptop
    Memory
    4gigs
    Graphics Card(s)
    atm randioum
    Hard Drives
    350,250
    Occupation
    IT
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us new jersey

Cliff S

Missing my GIF avatars:(
Pro User
Joined
Dec 6, 2014
Messages
2,425
Location
Bamberg Germany

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8.1 Update Pro in Hyper-V/Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Cliff's Black & Blue Wonder
    Gender
    Male
    CPU
    Intel Core i9-9900K
    Motherboard
    ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    Memory
    32 GB Quad Kit, G.Skill Trident Z RGB Series schwarz, DDR4-3866, 18-19-19-39-2T
    Graphics Card(s)
    ZOTAC GAMING GeForce RTX 2080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition
    Sound Card
    (1) HD Webcam C270 (2) NVIDIA High Definition Audio (3) Realtek High Definition Audio
    Monitor(s) Displays
    BenQ BL2711U(4K) and a hp 27vx(1080p)
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1080 x 32 bits (4294967296 colors) @ 60 Hz
    Hard Drives
    C: Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD
    E: & O: Libraries & OneDrive-> Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    D: Hyper-V VM's -> Samsung PM951 Client M.2 512Gb SSD
    G: System Images -> HDD Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    PSU
    Corsair HX1000i High Performance ATX Power Supply 80+ Platinum
    Occupation
    Forklift driver
    Case
    hanteks Enthoo Pro TG
    Cooling
    Thermaltake Floe Riing RGB TT Premium-Edition 360mm and 3 Corsair blue LED fans
    Keyboard
    Trust GTX THURA
    Mouse
    Trust GTX 148
    Internet Speed
    25+/5+ (+usually faster)
    Browser
    Edge; Chrome; IE11
    Antivirus
    Windows Defender of course & Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit as a
    Other Info
    Router: FRITZ!Box 7490
    Sound system: SHARP HT-SBW460 Dolby Atmos Soundbar
    Webcam: Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM 4K webcam with HDR
    Country Flag
    Germany
    State/Region Flag
    us new hampshire

strollin

Old Guys Rule!
VIP Member
Pro User
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
5,352
Location
N. Calif
Try "www.tenforums.com"
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    W10 Pro (desktop), W10 (laptop), W10 Pro (tablet), W10 (laptop)
    Name
    Bruce
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Home built i7-8700K, Toshiba Satellite S55-A Laptop, MS Surface Pro 3, Dell Inspiron 15 5000
    CPU
    3.7Ghz Core i7-8700K, 2.4Ghz Core i7-3630QM, 1.9Ghz Core i5 4300U, 2.8Ghz Core i5 6200U
    Motherboard
    ASUS TUF Z370-Pro Gaming, Toshiba, MS, Dell
    Memory
    16G, 12G, 4G, 8G
    Graphics Card(s)
    Nvidia GTX 1050, Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Sound Card
    ATI High Definition Audio (Built-in to mobo)
    Monitor(s) Displays
    Dell S2817Q 28", 15.6"
    Screen Resolution
    3840x2160, 1366x768 (laptop)
    Hard Drives
    500GB ssd boot drive with 2 & 10TB Data on Desktop, 512GB ssd for laptop, 128GB SSD tablet, 500GB ssd laptop
    PSU
    Corsair CX 750M
    Occupation
    Retired
    Case
    Antec 100
    Cooling
    Coolermaster CM 212+
    Keyboard
    IBM Model M - used continuously since 1986
    Mouse
    Microsoft IntelliMouse
    Internet Speed
    120Mbps/6Mbps down/up
    Browser
    FireFox
    Antivirus
    MSE on desktop, Defender on laptop
    Other Info
    Retired after working in the tech industry for 41 years. First 10 years as a Technician, the rest as a programmer/software engineer. After 1 year of retirement, I was bored so went back to work as a Robotic Process Automation Consultant.
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us california

A Guy

Righteous Dude
Team Member
VIP Member
Gold Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2010
Messages
24,283
Location
Bay Area
It went https:// I can't get there in Opera 12.17, but can in Opera 12.15 portable. Maybe not your issue, but a possibility

https://www.tenforums.com

A Guy
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 10 Home x64
    Name
    Bill
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Custom
    CPU
    INTEL Core i5-750
    Motherboard
    ASUS P7P55D
    Memory
    KINGSTON HyperX Fury Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 1866Mhz
    Graphics Card(s)
    EVGA GTX750
    Monitor(s) Displays
    LG 27MP33HQ 32" IPS LED
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1080
    Hard Drives
    Samsung 840 Evo 120 GB, 2 x SEAGATE 500GB Barracuda® 7200.12, SATA 3 Gb/s, 7200 RPM, 16MB cache
    PSU
    ANTEC TruePower New TP-550, 80 PLUS®, 550W
    Case
    ANTEC Three Hundred Illusion
    Cooling
    COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus, 3 x 120mm 1 x 140mm Case
    Internet Speed
    20 + Mbps
    Browser
    Vivaldi
    Antivirus
    Avast
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us california

sygnus21

Member
VIP Member
Power User
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
670
Location
USA
It went https:// I can't get there in Opera 12.17, but can in Opera 12.15 portable. Maybe not your issue, but a possibility

https://www.tenforums.com

A Guy

My question is why is ten going https.....?

win10 secure site.PNG

Been getting this the last few of days, I believe since Friday past.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center
    Name
    Drew
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Custom built by me
    CPU
    Haswell i7-4770K
    Motherboard
    Gigabyte G1 Sniper 5 (BIOS F9)
    Memory
    Corsair Dominator Platinum 32 gig (1866MHz)
    Graphics Card(s)
    Sapphire R9-280 Vapor X
    Sound Card
    Soundblaster ZXR
    Monitor(s) Displays
    NEC PA242W - 24 inch
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1200
    Hard Drives
    Samsung 512gig 850 Pro SSD (OS), Samsung 256gig 840 Pro SSD (photo editing), Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB HD
    PSU
    EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
    Occupation
    I work
    Case
    Cooler Master HAF X
    Cooling
    Corsair H100i Closed Loop Cooler
    Keyboard
    Logitech Wireless Wave
    Mouse
    Logitech Performance MX
    Internet Speed
    High Speed
    Browser
    IE11
    Antivirus
    Norton Security
    Other Info
    RAM Speed: 1866MHZ @ 9-10-10-27-2T, 1.5v
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us virginia

adamf

Banned
Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
1,870

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 10 Pro Prieview x64
    Name
    adam
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    MacBook Pro Core2Duo
    CPU
    T7600
    Memory
    3
    Graphics Card(s)
    ATI Radeon X1600
    Monitor(s) Displays
    Internal
    Screen Resolution
    1440 x 800
    Hard Drives
    40GB
    Keyboard
    Apple
    Mouse
    Apple
    Internet Speed
    Varies
    Browser
    Various
    Antivirus
    Defender
    Country Flag
    France

sygnus21

Member
VIP Member
Power User
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
670
Location
USA
Yeah after reading through the article I can see where that might be true. I guess only Admin can clarify. Anyway the https protocol is usually reserved for secure sites like banking, payment sites, registrations, stuff like that. Just haven't seen too many "public" sites use it. I guess there's a push being led by Google to use it more.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center
    Name
    Drew
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Custom built by me
    CPU
    Haswell i7-4770K
    Motherboard
    Gigabyte G1 Sniper 5 (BIOS F9)
    Memory
    Corsair Dominator Platinum 32 gig (1866MHz)
    Graphics Card(s)
    Sapphire R9-280 Vapor X
    Sound Card
    Soundblaster ZXR
    Monitor(s) Displays
    NEC PA242W - 24 inch
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1200
    Hard Drives
    Samsung 512gig 850 Pro SSD (OS), Samsung 256gig 840 Pro SSD (photo editing), Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB HD
    PSU
    EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
    Occupation
    I work
    Case
    Cooler Master HAF X
    Cooling
    Corsair H100i Closed Loop Cooler
    Keyboard
    Logitech Wireless Wave
    Mouse
    Logitech Performance MX
    Internet Speed
    High Speed
    Browser
    IE11
    Antivirus
    Norton Security
    Other Info
    RAM Speed: 1866MHZ @ 9-10-10-27-2T, 1.5v
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us virginia

Cliff S

Missing my GIF avatars:(
Pro User
Joined
Dec 6, 2014
Messages
2,425
Location
Bamberg Germany
Yeah after reading through the article I can see where that might be true. I guess only Admin can clarify. Anyway the https protocol is usually reserved for secure sites like banking, payment sites, registrations, stuff like that. Just haven't seen too many "public" sites use it. I guess there's a push being led by Google to use it more.
Yup weird for a public site, but atleast our passwords are protected from the "Man-in-the-Middle". I mean I know any personal information posted can be seen, but there are still people that use the same password everywhere:warn:.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8.1 Update Pro in Hyper-V/Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Cliff's Black & Blue Wonder
    Gender
    Male
    CPU
    Intel Core i9-9900K
    Motherboard
    ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    Memory
    32 GB Quad Kit, G.Skill Trident Z RGB Series schwarz, DDR4-3866, 18-19-19-39-2T
    Graphics Card(s)
    ZOTAC GAMING GeForce RTX 2080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition
    Sound Card
    (1) HD Webcam C270 (2) NVIDIA High Definition Audio (3) Realtek High Definition Audio
    Monitor(s) Displays
    BenQ BL2711U(4K) and a hp 27vx(1080p)
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1080 x 32 bits (4294967296 colors) @ 60 Hz
    Hard Drives
    C: Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD
    E: & O: Libraries & OneDrive-> Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    D: Hyper-V VM's -> Samsung PM951 Client M.2 512Gb SSD
    G: System Images -> HDD Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    PSU
    Corsair HX1000i High Performance ATX Power Supply 80+ Platinum
    Occupation
    Forklift driver
    Case
    hanteks Enthoo Pro TG
    Cooling
    Thermaltake Floe Riing RGB TT Premium-Edition 360mm and 3 Corsair blue LED fans
    Keyboard
    Trust GTX THURA
    Mouse
    Trust GTX 148
    Internet Speed
    25+/5+ (+usually faster)
    Browser
    Edge; Chrome; IE11
    Antivirus
    Windows Defender of course & Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit as a
    Other Info
    Router: FRITZ!Box 7490
    Sound system: SHARP HT-SBW460 Dolby Atmos Soundbar
    Webcam: Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM 4K webcam with HDR
    Country Flag
    Germany
    State/Region Flag
    us new hampshire

z3r010

BOFH
Administrator
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Messages
4,673
Location
Standish, England
Google are pushing more and more for SSL everywhere, for an existing site going from http to https would class as a full url change and complete reindex by the search engines which is a very major thing to do, so as TF is only very small yet and implementing SSL is pretty trivial we have made the move now.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 10
    Name
    John Fairbrother
    Show second system?
    No
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    me
    CPU
    i9
    Occupation
    Forum Admin
    Country Flag
    England

z3r010

BOFH
Administrator
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Messages
4,673
Location
Standish, England
ok i cannot get to the windowstenfourm whynot?
robin

Please let me know the exact url you are using and browser and I'll look into it.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 10
    Name
    John Fairbrother
    Show second system?
    No
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    me
    CPU
    i9
    Occupation
    Forum Admin
    Country Flag
    England

sygnus21

Member
VIP Member
Power User
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
670
Location
USA
Google are pushing more and more for SSL everywhere, for an existing site going from http to https would class as a full url change and complete reindex by the search engines which is a very major thing to do, so as TF is only very small yet and implementing SSL is pretty trivial we have made the move now.

Thanks Z. And yeah, that's good info.
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center
    Name
    Drew
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Custom built by me
    CPU
    Haswell i7-4770K
    Motherboard
    Gigabyte G1 Sniper 5 (BIOS F9)
    Memory
    Corsair Dominator Platinum 32 gig (1866MHz)
    Graphics Card(s)
    Sapphire R9-280 Vapor X
    Sound Card
    Soundblaster ZXR
    Monitor(s) Displays
    NEC PA242W - 24 inch
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1200
    Hard Drives
    Samsung 512gig 850 Pro SSD (OS), Samsung 256gig 840 Pro SSD (photo editing), Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB HD
    PSU
    EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
    Occupation
    I work
    Case
    Cooler Master HAF X
    Cooling
    Corsair H100i Closed Loop Cooler
    Keyboard
    Logitech Wireless Wave
    Mouse
    Logitech Performance MX
    Internet Speed
    High Speed
    Browser
    IE11
    Antivirus
    Norton Security
    Other Info
    RAM Speed: 1866MHZ @ 9-10-10-27-2T, 1.5v
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us virginia

A Guy

Righteous Dude
Team Member
VIP Member
Gold Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2010
Messages
24,283
Location
Bay Area
As an aside, I can get there now in Opera. I had just taken an update to Avast and restarted before trying, so connection or not, I'm happy not to have to use Pale Moon just for 10F. A Guy
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 10 Home x64
    Name
    Bill
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Custom
    CPU
    INTEL Core i5-750
    Motherboard
    ASUS P7P55D
    Memory
    KINGSTON HyperX Fury Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 1866Mhz
    Graphics Card(s)
    EVGA GTX750
    Monitor(s) Displays
    LG 27MP33HQ 32" IPS LED
    Screen Resolution
    1920 x 1080
    Hard Drives
    Samsung 840 Evo 120 GB, 2 x SEAGATE 500GB Barracuda® 7200.12, SATA 3 Gb/s, 7200 RPM, 16MB cache
    PSU
    ANTEC TruePower New TP-550, 80 PLUS®, 550W
    Case
    ANTEC Three Hundred Illusion
    Cooling
    COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus, 3 x 120mm 1 x 140mm Case
    Internet Speed
    20 + Mbps
    Browser
    Vivaldi
    Antivirus
    Avast
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us california

LADYPINKtomato1

LADYPINKtomato1
VIP Member
Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
412
Location
Arkansas

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 8 - 64 bit
    Name
    G.
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Acer 7540-1284.(Special pkg made for HSN )
    CPU
    Processor:Intel- B960
    Memory
    3GB Memory , 320 GH HDD
    Graphics Card(s)
    Intel HD Graphics -ATI Radeon HD 4200 Graphics
    Monitor(s) Displays
    17.3 HD+LED LCO
    Hard Drives
    M300 ( 2.0 GHz,1MB L2 Cache)
    320 GH HHD

    Up to 1407 MB HyperMemory
    Occupation
    Retired...
    Case
    Laptop 17.3" HD+ LED LCD
    Keyboard
    Full size keyboard plus number pad( 5 full rows of keys )
    Mouse
    Touch pad..( I have a portable mouse I use )
    Internet Speed
    I don't know
    Browser
    I E 10, Chrome
    Antivirus
    Avast
    Other Info
    DVD Super Multi DL drive

    Acer Nplify 802.11 b/g/n

    6 cell Li-ion battery

    plus a lot more ...I do NOT need
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us arkansas

robinb9

I am Woman! Hear Me Roar!
VIP Member
Pro User
Joined
Feb 17, 2012
Messages
1,116
Location
NJ
Found it, computer glitch
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    4 Windows 7 Pro Sp1- 4 Win 8 Pro, 1- xp pro sp3
    Name
    Robin
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    Dell Optiplex 390, 380, 3 Vostro Laptops (7 computers in all)
    CPU
    desktop/laptop
    Memory
    4gigs
    Graphics Card(s)
    atm randioum
    Hard Drives
    350,250
    Occupation
    IT
    Country Flag
    USA
    State/Region Flag
    us new jersey

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top