Hi. I am a bit surprised; today I created a guest account for win 8.1. For some reason it took over all the programs of the main account. Why would a guest account not be more restrictive? When I deleted a couple of the shortcuts, it also deleted them in the main account. Is there no way around this? Maybe all my progs were created with the 'All users' option. I didn't realize that; but I had never seen that before in other Windows versions. Any ideas or thoughts? Thanks in advance.