is a setting that affects whether your computer can see (find) other computers and devices on the network and whether other computers on the network can see your computer. It's one of several settings that are turned on when you turn on network sharing to have a private network location
This tutorial will show you how to turn network discovery
on or off in the sharing options for private
network profiles in Windows 8
You must be signed in as an administrator
to be able to do the steps in this tutorial.