This is for when after you sign in to a user account in Windows 8, and notice that a temporary profile has been loaded instead of the profile that corresponds to the current user. Therefore, any changes that you make to the current desktop are lost after you sign out. Additionally, the notification area may display the following error message:
You've been signed in with a temporary profile.
You can't access your files, and files created in this profile will be deleted when you sign out. To fix this, sign out and try signing in later. Please see the event log for more details or contact your system administrator.
This problem usually occurs if the user profile of the account was accidentally corrupted or deleted from the system.
This tutorial will show you how to fix the "You've been signed in with a temporary profile"
error a user may get after signing in to their account in Windows 8
, Windows RT
, Windows 8.1
, and Windows RT 8.1