I'd like to try creating a custom image. I see in the instructions it says;
Note that you cannot reset your PC using a custom recovery image. Custom recovery images can only be used to refresh your PC.
I want to be clear on the difference between reset and refresh. Are they essentially the same with the difference being that refresh leaves the user files intact when it restores the rest of the system back to the way it was when the image was made - while reset restores the entire system back to the way it was when the image was made ?