I want to run my file history clean up, but the message is slightly confusing and I want to make sure I'm not deleting certain files that I want to keep.
This is the part i'm looking for clarification on "All other files and folders, such as versions that were excluded or removed from your libraries, are also deleted"
I realize how file history works, if there is two of the same files, one with an older date and one more recent, it deletes the older one. But here is my question: After running file history, to save space on my main hard drive I have deleted certain files that were backed up, so right now they exist in my file history back up, but not on my main drive. If I run the file history clean up, is it going to delete the files which it previously backed up but are no longer on my main HD? Or will it just delete the older timestamped files, and leave the ones that were previously saved with file history, but no longer exist on my main HD?
Any clarification would be great! I can't seem to find a clear answer to my question.