is a new feature introduced in Windows 8 that automatically backs up files that are in your libraries, contacts, favorites, and on your desktop. If the originals are lost, damaged, or deleted, you can restore all of them. You can also find different versions of your files from a specific point in time. Over time, you'll have a complete history of your files.
This tutorial will show you how to reset
all of your File History
settings back to default
without deleting any files backed up by File History for your user account in Windows 8
or Windows RT