Not sure what I did but I recently modified a document on our SharePoint and saved it locally. Now when I open that master document on SharePoint it opens the one I saved locally a while back and asks if I want to update the server. I've searched on various forums for a fix for this but have yet to find a solution.

How can I open these master documents on sharepoint without having it ask to update the server. I'd hate to accidentally save over the master document.

I'm using MS Office 2013, and SharePoint 2010.