I have an old program called Organize Quick & Easy.
I've used it as a Name and Address Book since Windows 98.
Several months ago, I installed it on my Windows 8 desktop computer... works fine, no problem.
Yesterday, I installed it on my Dell Venue 8 Pro tablet.
It works, but when I run it, I get a User Account Control pop up window asking me if I want to let it make changes to my computer. If I click Yes, the Address Book opens up.
Why would it work on the Desktop without without displaying that pop up window, but not the tablet's desktop?

I got around it by opening the program by clicking on a shortcut to the Name & Address file instead of the program, but I'm still curious about it.

Both computers are set to the same notification level.