I have two wireless routers in my house and can see them correctly named when I choose which network to connect to.
However when I connect to one of them the network name in the toolbar icon shows an old deleted network name and when I go the network sharing screen, I can also the the wrong name.
When I connect to the the second network, all the names are correct.
Forgetting the network does not help.
How can I fix this?