Quote Originally Posted by pcRat View Post

If I go into Documents thru the library and attempt to move a file by clicking it , then clicking the down-arrow beside Move to in the Share & Organize of the ribbon

A list of folders I've moved stuff to previously pops out. New ones don't get added and I can't clear all or some of that list.
There are 14 folders altogether but lets just say #s 2-6 are subfolders of #1

I'm a little confused about this right now about clearing that list. Is the answer in the directions you just gave?
This has nothing to do with libraries. It's rather related to Jump Lists, although this is not obvious :) Open the task bar properties - Jump Lists - clear the bottom checkbox. The predefined locations will stay, though.

I bet this question has been already asked here (i.e. search before posting :)