When I safetly remove my flash drive, and windows says it's okay to remove it, the screen will lock up. Once I put the drive back in again things return to normal. I get a message about first shutting down my PC before removing my flash drive. I think it has to do with the Windows To Go Workspace. Is there a way to disable this feature? It is extremely annoying as I have no need for it compared to normal use of a flash drive. If this topic has been discussed already, please link me as I could not find anything.

Windows 8 x64.